February 2011 Reads

So that was February. It was scrumptious. Also, I thought at the start of the month that I would go into some theme or something, but nothing came to me, so I just winged it. And then it occurred to me a few days ago that a large number of the books I read in the past month all concerned or revolved around misfits. All sorts of them, those heart-tearing little clumps of Awkwardz. Yum.

  1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s, by Truman Capote.
  2. Why Read the Classics? by Italo Calvino.
  3. Mapping the Mind, by Rita Carter.
  4. The Book that Changed My Life, ed by Roxanne J. Coady.
  5. The Awakening and Other Stories, by Kate Chopin.
  6. Stoner, by John Williams.
  7. On Love, by Alain de Botton.
  8. The Outward Room, by Millen Brand. [01] [02]
  9. One Day, by David Nicholls.
  10. My Mother Taught Me, by Tor Kung.
  11. Never Let Me Go, by Kazuo Ishiguro.
  12. How to Write a Sentence, by Stanley Fish.
  13. The Solitude of Prime Numbers, by Paolo Giordano.
  14. The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne, by Brian Moore.
  15. Cassandra at the Wedding, by Dorothy Baker.
  16. The Collector, by John Fowles.
  17. Cheerful Weather for the Wedding, by Julia Strachey.
  18. The Winds of Heaven, by Monica Dickens.

As usual, for posterity’s sake. And because I really like lists. So. Happy March, everybody. Hugs all around.

7 comments

  1. You read eighteen books in one month? Don’t you ever sleep? HaHa Seems like a nice eclectic mix of books. :)

  2. What a wonderful collection of books! I love how you pulled a theme out of them.

  3. wow, what a great reading month for you! I love the pretty stack of books.

  4. You read so much! I will never keep up with you, I’m sure.

    1. Um, that was not supposed to be published already? I wanted to say that I hope March is as good, or a better?, month for you :)

  5. That is a lot of books for one month. Well done! I can count how many books I read in a month on one hand. That’s probably why I never do a monthly wrap-up, ha ha!

  6. Thanks, everybody, hugs all around. It was a rather fulfilling month, and, frankly, I’m incredibly relieved that I managed to put up the posts for the books, even if some of them were snuck in, haha.

Comments?

