. . . before he could finish the world

My boyfriend’s sister died today. She was a good woman, she was brave woman, one of the strongest people I’ve ever known. I am not ready to change tenses. No one is.  I don’t understand. To quote one of Simon Van Booy’s stories, I want to feel it somehow happened like that because things happen for a reason. I want to believe this more than anything because if it were just an accident, then God must have died before he could finish the world.

I’m sorry, but I still don’t understand.

13 comments

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this Sasha. Love and condolences to you and your boyfriend’s family. x

  2. so sorry to hear of the heart-breaking news!

  3. So sorry, Sasha. My condolences to you and your loved ones. X

  4. I’m sorry. That’s devastating.

  5. Condolences, Sasha. Can only imagine the upheaval and sorrow you are experiencing right now.

  6. That’s really so sad, I am sending heartwarming thoughts to you and your boyfriend as well as his family in this difficult time.

  7. Jennifer · · Reply

    I am so sorry, Sasha. My condolences to you and your boyfriend’s family. <3

  8. I’m sorry to hear that Sasha. That’s a very nice quote up there. It struck me hard.

  9. Indescribably sorry.
    Kevin

  10. So sorry to hear this, Sasha. I’ve been missing from blogworld for the past week myself because I had to rush to my grandfather’s bedside; he passed away two days after this post. Not being ready to change tenses yet — boy do I understand that right now. My condolences to you and your family.

  11. My heartfelt condolences, Sasha. I am terribly sorry for your and your boyfriend’s and so many others’ loss.

  12. I’m so sorry for your loss. It never makes sense, does it? I hope things will slowly settle and that you can all look back and laugh together again.

Comments?

