book dump || New Year Haul

Ta-dah. Aren’t they pretty? New Year Haul! I didn’t get anything for Christmas–nothing at all, haha–and so my mother let me loose in a bookstore to get these babies (since I wasn’t getting that Moleskine planner after all).

  1. Young Hearts Crying, by Richard Yates.
  2. The Short Stories, by Ernest Hemingway.
  3. The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, by Junot Diaz.
  4. The Collected Stories, by Grace Paley.

I left A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith, and Jonathan Safran Foer‘s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (yes, I bought it because it is Carina‘s favorite book, haha) in my aunt’s car, and I don’t want to go out and get it, haha.

Yay.

Comments?

