June 2011 Reads

June was busy. Like May. But the stark difference is my sense of accomplishment: I managed to post my thoughts on the books I neglected to talk about last month, in addition to the handful of books I read this month. Happy dance. Happier dance because of the books pictured below, I liked a lot of them, feel an overwhelming love for a select few, and hated nothing! And, again, the blog wasn’t completely comatose this month. YAY. Sasha is a happy goat.

So. Here they are, with the links leading to my thoughts.

  1. Eats, Shoots & Leaves, by Lynne Truss.
  2. How to Talk About Books You Haven’t Read, by Pierre Bayard.
  3. The Bride Stripped Bare, by Nikki Gemmell.
  4. The Housekeeper and the Professor, by Yoko Ogawa.
  5. Love Virtually, by Daniel Glattauer.
  6. It Happened One Season, novellas by Stephanie Laurens, Mary Balogh, Jacqui D’Alessandro, and Candice Hern.
  7. Mrs. Beeton’s Household Book, edited by Kay Fairfax.
  8. Fair Play, by Tove Jansson.
  9. Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions, by Edwin A. Abbott.
  10. The Complete Fairy Tales of Charles Perrault.
  11. My Reckless Surrender, by Anna Campbell.
  12. Tomorrow Pamplona, by Jan van Mersbergen.
  13. Monsieur Monde Vanishes, by Georges Simenon.

I am so excited for July. I mean, I know I’m going to be busy with real life [gahdamn you, real life!], but I’m psyched to show you all what I’ve been trying to read, haha. I guess, yes, I’m also psyched to start working on this clean-ish slate. I’ll start trying to spam your blogs with my chatter very soon, like them good ol’ days. Baby steps for now, though. [Thanks for sticking with me, you guys.]

3 comments

  1. That’s about how much I read in a year. Oh well, everybody has different paces. :) I love your blog.

  2. I hate when real life interferes with reading. Good luck with July!

  3. Hello, Sasha! Did you ever buy used books on Amazon? And, can I trust it?

Comments?

