BBAW: The First Step to World Domination

Last September, I wrote my first post, and followed that up days later with a moratorium of my experiences reading Lolita and One Hundred Years of Solitude. This was probably the latter end, or maybe just a few days after, last year’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week. This blog’s existence owes a lot to the event — I discovered a lot of crazy-awesome book blogs, found a lot of book-love, and decided to jump in. Wee. So. It’s a little full-circle-ish that I register for BBAW this year. Jump in too.

So, blabbing aside, here are my entries for consideration. I am registering for Best Literary Fiction Book Blog.

And, well, Best-Written Book Blog and — since I’m new here in these parts – Best New Book Blog. [And yes, the whole Best thing still feels weird. I like to pretend I’m modest.] [Can’t we just have the the latter featured category cull from a combination of these posts? There’s too much Linky-Whoa.]

On Twitter, I’ve expressed my iffiness about signing up for an award. It’s just weird, haha. But there have been clarifications about the self-nomination process: Kids, we’re basically registering for BBAW, and this post here’s for the judges’ consideration. Think of it as a seminar where you have to write your deets on a Guest Book, and guess what, if you look under your seat, you just might go home with something! [Okay, fail analogy, but you get the gist.]

Now. Back to regular programming.

10 comments

  1. stilettostorytime · · Reply

    I know I felt odd nominating myself too but that’s the process this year. =)

    1. I’m glad people on Twitter hastened to assure me there’s nothing arrogant and self-lauding about the thing. I understand the rationale behind it, too, especially compared the last year’s process.

      Anyhoo, good luck to you and me, and everyone else! :]

  2. Good luck to you, Sasha! Have fun and I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

    1. Thanks, Iliana. Keeping my fingers crossed too, I have to be honest, haha.

  3. Twiggy · · Reply

    Hi Sasha. Twiggy not-so-twiggy-anymore here. Continue what you’re doing. I’ll subscribe to your blog ha.

    1. TWIGGY! :) Hope you’re okay. And thanks for reading me here. :) Nakakagulat pa rin pag may kakilala ako na nagbabasa ng blog na ‘to, hee.

      PS – My favorite pair of pants don’t fit me anymore, haha.

  4. […] [1] Books bought on the first day of unemployment (but I’m employed again, now, hee!) [2] I registered for the BBAW. [3] My review of Asleep in the Sun, by Adolfo Bioy Casares, was for The Philippine […]

  5. mylibrarycardworeout · · Reply

    Glad you made it past the long list. Good luck.

    1. Thank you! And thank you for dropping by. :]

  6. […] Krishna’s Books Sasha & The Silverfish Savvy Verse & Wit Age 30+ … A Lifetime of Books Angieville At Home With Books Book Chick […]

Comments?

