book dump || You’ve Been A Very Very Bad Girl, Sasha – pt. 01

These are the books I have, erm, acquired in the past two months–from a lot of different places, a lot of different people. I would like to thank The Boss Boss for hiring a young, upstart writer, and letting her have her wicked way with books. Aherm. It’s difficult, but I do occasionally remind myself to leave a certain book on the bookstore shelf so I can eat me some dinner. Hee.

Anyway. These are the books I have read, so far. [And yes, you know that there's another post coming, which features the books I am yet to read. Not sorry at all. Sheepish, maybe. But not sorry at all.]

That is all for now. I shall come back soon. [Also, if you want to see how this book stack compares with gigantic moi, please head on over here.]

8 comments

  1. [...] 2010 Reads ← book dump || You’ve Been A Very Very Bad Girl, Sasha – pt. 01 [...]

  2. What a stack! I have a few of the same books on my shelves. Happy reading.

    1. Ooh, can’t wait when our bookshelves collide, haha. Happy reading to you too. :)

  3. Gate at the Stairs is good, not brilliant. Love Story is one of my all time favourite books, and Boy In The Striped Pyjamas is absolutely amazing!

    Awesome stack.

    1. Although I’m incredibly loyal to Lorrie Moore, I was very aware of the flaws in her work. And I had so many preconceptions about Love Story and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, but I ended up really really really liking them. :)

  4. [...] I know it hasn’t been that long since I put up not one, but two, Book Dump posts. Which points to a rather serious problem. Anyway, here they [...]

  5. My youngest is on an Olivia addiction these days. Glad he picked a tasteful book for me to reread over and over (sometimes thrice a day).

    1. Have you heard of Toot & Puddle? One of my favorite children’s series books. The watercolors are amazing, about these two little pigs. :) I heard it was turned into a kids’ show in the States, and they came out with books with the show’s characters as illustrations. But the original Hollie Hobbie watercolors and storylines are just lovely. :)

Comments?

